Work Your Way logo plus strapline.jpgWork Your Way: your Derbyshire NHS employment service,
helping you to find the job that’s right for you, right now.

What is Work Your Way?

We are a team of employment specialists and job coaches. We help people using community mental health services in Derbyshire to find work and stay in work, because we know that having a job can help people get well and stay well. 

We don’t just find our clients any old job, though. Our aim is to help people find the right job: one that suits their ambitions, their talents and their needs.   

How can the team help?

When you contact us, we will arrange to meet with you at a time and place that suits you. We will listen to your story and find out what’s important to you: 

  • what skills you want to use and develop
  • where you see your career heading in the future 
  • how many hours you’d like to work, and when you’d like to work them.

We will then contact employers and recruiters, and support you every step of the way as you apply for jobs, go for interviews and get settled in at work.

What about benefits?

Lots of people have questions about benefits. And we can answer those questions! 

We will give you clear advice and information about whether the job you choose to do will have an impact on your benefits. We want you to you feel confident and comfortable from your very first day at work. 

I'm an employer - can I contact you about recruitment opportunities?

Yes - we will come and meet with you at your place of business to find out more. And we will work closely with you, to make sure any applications from Work Your Way clients are suitable and a 'good fit' for everyone.

Please contact the Work Your Way employment specialist for your area, or the Work Your Way service manager - view their contact details.

Watch a video

Watch a short video where Georgie, one of our peer support workers, explains why Work Your Way is such a unique employment service.

We will talk to your care team about this, but you are in control of this decision. If you want to apply for jobs, we will support you.

We will also encourage your care team to support you, too. We are in regular contact with the community mental health teams and Early Intervention Service in Derbyshire. With your permission, we will talk to them about your career plans and ambitions, and ask them to adjust their care around your job search.

Right now, we are funded to help people being supported by community mental health teams and the Early Intervention service in six areas of Derbyshire:

  • Amber Valley 
  • Bolsover and Clay Cross 
  • Chesterfield and Killamarsh 
  • Derby city 
  • Erewash
  • South Derbyshire and South Dales.

We are funded by NHS England. Our service is known as an Individual Placement and Support service, or IPS for short. We report on our performance to NHS England and locally to Joined Up Care Derbyshire – the partnership that brings together Derbyshire’s NHS trusts and local councils.

We don’t get paid any commissions or bonuses for helping people into work. That means we only have to think about our clients' interests and needs.

How do I find out more?

Please call or email your local employment specialist from the list below. Or fill in the 'contact us' form at the bottom of this page.

IPS Team Leader North

Younis Hussain
M: 07827270796
E: y.hussain6@nhs.net

Employment Specialists

Matlock:

Emily Wilson
Telephone: 07990 830947
Email: e.wilson39@nhs.net

Bolsover:

TBC

Buxton:

Jo Sanders
Telephone: 07979 344594
Email: j.sanders3@nhs.net

IPS Team Leader South

Mark Weir
Telephone: 07741 171651
Email: mark.weir2@nhs.net

Employment Specialists

Amber Valley:

Louise Birks 
Telephone: 07767 851475
Email: louise.birks1@nhs.net

Erewash:

Jamie Jones
Telephone: 07585 992519
Email: Jamie.jones9@nhs.net  

South Dales:

Kristian Palm
Telephone: 07717 730387
Email: kristian.palm@nhs.net

Derby City:

Elaine Moore
Telephone: 07767 846567
Email: elaine.moore9@nhs.net

Daniel Simpson
Telephone: 07341 790483
Email: daniel.simpson14@nhs.net

Diane Hawksworth
Telephone: 07741 171595
Email: diane.hawksworth@nhs.net 

Service User Placement Coordinator

Becky Willday
M: 07767 851594
E: rebecca.willday2@nhs.net
 

Peer Support Development Worker 

Georgina Lazzari
M: 07775 011155
E: Georgina.lazzari@nhs.net

 

 

Peer support workers - countywide

Laura Hawksworth
Telephone: 07775 702235
Email: l.hawksworth3@nhs.net

Rosie May
Telephone: 07785 312267
Email: r.may7@nhs.net

Michael Silvester
Telephone: 07770 342136
Email: michael.silvester@nhs.net

Patrick Hill
Telephone: 07900 660315
Email: Patrick.hill2@nhs.net  

IPS Service Manager 

Samantha Parr, Service Manager
Telephone: 07919 291368
Email: samantha.parr1@nhs.net 

'Contact us' form

Interested in receiving support from the Work Your Way team? Please complete the short questionnaire below and a member of the team will get back to as soon as possible.

Required
Required
Current employment status: Required
On a scale of 1 to 10, how motivated are you to find work? Please select a number: Required
Which Derbyshire community mental health team (CMHT) are you being supported by? Please select one of the options below. Required
Required
Required

Credits

Work Your Way logo by Kate Smith 2020