Published on: 7 May 2021

Civica Election Services

Council of Governors: notice of poll

Close of poll: 5pm on 28 May 2021

For the election to the Council of Governors of Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

It is hereby declared that elections are to be held in the following constituencies:

Public Governor, Chesterfield (one to elect)

The candidates standing for election are:

  • Ruth Grice
  • John Kay

Public Governor, High Peak and Derbyshire Dales (two to elect)

  • Brian Edwards
  • Graham Jowett
  • Christopher Mitchell
  • Carol Sherriff

Staff Governor, Allied Professions (one to elect)

  • Nicola Lewis
  • Janet Nicholson

Staff Governor, Nursing (two to elect)

  • Lesley Fitzpatrick
  • Joanne (Jo) Foster
  • Al Munnien
  • Varria Russell-White

Voting will open on Monday 10 May 2021 and voting instructions will be distributed to qualifying members by email or post. 

Members who have received their voting instructions by email can cast a vote online only. 

Members who have received their voting instructions by post have the choice of casting their vote by returning the ballot paper by post or casting a vote online. 

Votes can be cast online at the following website:

Votes can also be cast by returning the ballot paper by post to: 

Civica Election Services 
The Election Centre 
33 Clarendon Road 
London.  N8 0NW

All votes must be received by the Independent Scrutineer (Civica Election Services), at the address or website, above no later than 5pm on Friday 28 May 2021.

Inquiries about replacement ballot papers or voting instructions should be directed by telephone to the Returning Officer on 0208 889 9203 no later than 5pm on 26 May 2021.

The contact address for each of these candidates is c/o Ciara Hutchinson, The Returning Officer, Civica Election Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW and the email address: